Lent & Easter Services

Ash Wednesday (26th February)

9.30am Ceremony of Ashes and Holy Communion

7.30pm Ceremony of Ashes and Sung Mass

Stations of the cross

9.30am Saturday 29th February and every Saturday of Lent

Lent Course

Tuesday 3rd March and all Tuesdays in Lent   1.30 – 3.30pm in Church (“Course on Tuesday 10th to be replaced with the course at the same time on Monday 9th)

Wednesday 4th March and all Wednesdays in Lent – Mass at 9.30am Lent Course 10.30 – 12.30pm in Church

Mothering Sunday (Sunday 22nd March)

10.00am Sung Holy Communion

Palm Sunday (Sunday 5th April)

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

9.45am Blessing and Procession of palms from Church Hall into Church

10am Sung Eucharist and Reading of the Passion

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Wednesday 8th April

9.30am Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday 9th April

8pm Mass of Last Supper, including Washing of Feet, Stripping of Altar and Watch of the Passion

Good Friday 10th April

2.00pm Good Friday Liturgy including Veneration of the cross, Reading of Passion and Communion

Holy Saturday 11th April 

8.00pm The Easter Vigil and First Mass of Easter

Easter Day Sunday 12th April

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Sung Eucharist and Procession

 

Messy Church Easter

Tuesday 14th April

11am – 1pm in church hall

Theme – Easter Story